Guiding, Teaching, Climbing, Learning

The Red River Gorge, Ky

So good, so very very good. So tired also, each day so much so that I fight to stay awake for food before soaking into my bed, replaying moves in my head until I can’t sleep. Endless, hidden, neandertallithic caves where we play, eat and survive in the dust. Rain and snow, heat and wind, come hell or highwater, I will keep climbing my way upwards, fighting the humorous pump while I blow clips and take 40 footers on rusted out Rawl 5 piece bolts. This is livin…

Leave a Reply

